An Old Poem

I wrote this 6 years ago, about a relationship going nowhere. I hope you all enjoy it.. I’ve never published my poetry under my “real” name before. Hope you enjoy it. (And no, the knife is NOT a suicide reference before someone asks)

…And the Knife

You smile, I cry
You laugh, I die
You speak, I lie
and tell you I’m alright

Your grin,I can’t bear it
Your eyes, Throw me in a pit
Your words, The hardest hit
and I buckle thinking of flight

You say, I can’t deal
Three words, I don’t feel
Your touch,It’s not real
and in me there’s no more fight

Goodbye to the light
Hello to the night……and the Knife

Leave a Reply

